LORETO CONVENT
Ward 3, WARD 3, cluster Laitumkhrah, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
UDISE data year: about 2019-20 (Shishya's estimate; the publisher does not state the year). Source: India Data Portal (Bharti Institute, ISB) and UDISE+, Ministry of Education. ODC-BY.
For parents. Free, no sign-in, nothing to fill in: this page collects no data about you or your child. We do not rank schools, take money from schools or pass your details to anyone. No one can sell you a school seat: admissions go through the school or the official portal only.
From official records
| UDISE code | 17060900305 |
|---|---|
| Management | Private Unaided (Recognized) |
| Category | Pri. with Upper Pri. Sec. and H.Sec. |
| Classes | Pre-primary to 12 |
| Pre-primary section | Yes |
| Board affiliation | Secondary: ICSE · Higher secondary: ICSE |
| School type | Girls Only |
| Location | Ward 3, WARD 3, cluster Laitumkhrah, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya |
| PIN code | 793003 |
| Rural / urban | Urban |
| Year established | 1909 |
| Status | Operational |
| Teachers | 45 |
| Classrooms | 42 |
| Students (incl. pre-primary) | 1,242 |
| Map | Open the recorded location |
Enrolment by class
| Class | Students |
|---|---|
| Pre-primary | 201 |
| Class 1 | 100 |
| Class 2 | 100 |
| Class 3 | 103 |
| Class 4 | 101 |
| Class 5 | 97 |
| Class 6 | 99 |
| Class 7 | 98 |
| Class 8 | 98 |
| Class 9 | 88 |
| Class 10 | 79 |
| Class 11 | 40 |
| Class 12 | 38 |
UDISE data year: about 2019-20 (Shishya's estimate; the publisher does not state the year). Source: India Data Portal (Bharti Institute, ISB) and UDISE+, Ministry of Education. ODC-BY.
Check it yourself
- Official report card: open Know Your School (UDISE+) and search UDISE code 17060900305 for the latest school report card.
- Something wrong here? Tell us with the UDISE code and a link to the official record. The school itself corrects its UDISE+ entry through its block education office.
- Admissions: apply only through the school or the official portal. RTE 25% free seats · Class-entry age
UDISE data year: about 2019-20 (Shishya's estimate; the publisher does not state the year). Source: India Data Portal (Bharti Institute, ISB) and UDISE+, Ministry of Education. ODC-BY. Dataset · Licence (ODC-BY). Names and labels are shown exactly as UDISE prints them. Imported from UDISE: Basic Details of Schools (Ministry of Education (UDISE+), republished by India Data Portal (Bharti Institute of Public Policy, ISB); ODC-BY-1.0), read 2026-10-21. India Data Portal (Bharti Institute, ISB) / UDISE+, Ministry of Education.