Exams / UPSSSC PET / Eligibility

UPSSSC PET eligibility: age limit, relaxation, fee and qualification

Read from Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC), Lucknow's own notice: Advertisement No. 16-Exam/2026 — Preliminary Eligibility Test (PET)-2026 (16-Pariksha/2026), dated 1 Aug 2026. Shishya read it on 26 Oct 2026. Open the official notice.

PET 2026. PET is a qualifying test; each later main-exam advertisement sets the post's own age and qualification. A newer notice can change any of this — confirm on upsssc.gov.in before you apply.

Am I eligible for UPSSSC PET?

Type your date of birth, category and qualification. The answer is as per the notice dated 1 Aug 2026.

The check runs on your device — nothing you type is sent or stored. It reads only what each official notice says; always confirm on the official site before you apply. Ex-servicemen, government employees, widows and other special relaxations are listed on each exam's page, not in this check. Your first result is free without an account; sign up free to keep using it.

Age limit and qualification by post

18 to 40 years on 1 Jul 2026 for General Age is counted on 1 Jul 2026.

PostAge (General)Qualification
PET-2026 (qualifying test for all UPSSSC Group C posts)18-40High School (Class 10) or equivalent, held on or before the last date for submitting the application. Each later main-exam advertisement sets its own post qualification.Must be passed already.

Age relaxation by category

PwBD +15 years

CategoryYears addedWith a disability (PwBD)
General (UR)None+15
EWSNone stated+15
OBC (non-creamy layer)Not printed — see notesNot stated
SCNot printed — see notesNot stated
STNot printed — see notesNot stated

Application fee

Dependants of freedom fighters, ex-servicemen, outstanding sportspersons and women pay the fee of their original category. The fee table has no separate EWS row.

Other conditions in the notice

Questions

What is the age limit for UPSSSC PET?

18 to 40 years on 1 Jul 2026 for General, as per the notice dated 1 Aug 2026 (Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC), Lucknow). Confirm on https://upsssc.gov.in.

What age relaxation does UPSSSC PET give?

PwBD +15 years, as per the notice dated 1 Aug 2026. Confirm on https://upsssc.gov.in.

What is the UPSSSC PET application fee?

₹185: Unreserved (General) and OBC: Rs 160 fee + Rs 25 online processing; ₹95: SC and ST: Rs 70 fee + Rs 25 online processing; ₹25: Divyangjan (PwBD): processing fee only (as per the notice dated 1 Aug 2026).

What qualification is needed for UPSSSC PET?

PET-2026 (qualifying test for all UPSSSC Group C posts): High School (Class 10) or equivalent, held on or before the last date for submitting the application. Each later main-exam advertisement sets its own post qualification. (as per the notice dated 1 Aug 2026).

UPSSSC PET hub: dates, pattern, free mocks →
Check every exam at once: Am I eligible? →

These facts are paraphrased from the official notice linked above, read with AI help; the notice is the final word. Ex-servicemen, government employees, widows and other special relaxations are listed in the notes above, not in the check.