Exams / Rajasthan Patwari / Eligibility
Rajasthan Patwari eligibility: age limit, relaxation, fee and qualification
Read from Rajasthan Staff Selection Board's own notice: Patwar Direct Recruitment 2025 (Advertisement 02/2025), dated 20 Feb 2025. Shishya read it on 27 Oct 2026. Open the official notice.
Patwar 2025 (exam 17 Aug 2025, result 13 Dec 2025). No new Patwari advertisement was on the RSSB site on 27 Oct 2026; only CET (Graduation level) qualifiers can apply. A newer notice can change any of this — confirm on rssb.rajasthan.gov.in before you apply.
Am I eligible for Rajasthan Patwari?
Type your date of birth, category and qualification. The answer is as per the notice dated 20 Feb 2025.
The check runs on your device — nothing you type is sent or stored. It reads only what each official notice says; always confirm on the official site before you apply. Ex-servicemen, government employees, widows and other special relaxations are listed on each exam's page, not in this check. Your first result is free without an account; sign up free to keep using it.
Age limit and qualification by post
18 to 43 years on 1 Jan 2026 for General Age is counted on 1 Jan 2026.
| Post | Age (General) | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Patwari (3,705 posts after the 20 Jun 2025 amendment) | 18-43 | A degree plus a computer qualification (NIELIT O-level or higher, COPA/DPCS, a computer science or application diploma or degree, a 3-year computer polytechnic diploma, any engineering degree, RS-CIT, or Senior Secondary with computer as a subject); working knowledge of Hindi in Devanagari and of Rajasthan's culture; qualified in CET (Graduation level) 2024.Final-year students may apply. |
Age relaxation by category
OBC +5, SC/ST +5, EWS +5 years (Rajasthan residents)
| Category | Years added | With a disability (PwBD) |
|---|---|---|
| General (UR) | None | Not stated |
| EWS | +5 | Not stated |
| OBC (non-creamy layer) | +5 | Not stated |
| SC | +5 | Not stated |
| ST | +5 | Not stated |
- Age on 1 Jan 2026: at least 18 and not yet 40, plus a one-time 3 extra years for everyone because no Patwari exam was held in the 3 years before (so not yet 43).
- General women +5; SC/ST/OBC/MBC/EWS men resident in Rajasthan +5; women of those categories +10. On the checker, OBC means Rajasthan's OBC and MBC.
- Ex-servicemen, NCC cadet instructors, persons already in temporary government service and others: as printed in the advertisement. The line for persons with disabilities was not read.
Application fee
- ₹600: General, and creamy-layer OBC/MBC (one-time registration fee)
- ₹400: Non-creamy-layer OBC/MBC, EWS, SC and ST of Rajasthan, and all persons with disabilities (one-time registration fee)
Paid once through One Time Registration; a candidate who has paid it does not pay again. Candidates from other states pay the general rate.
Other conditions in the notice
- Only candidates declared qualified in CET (Graduation level) 2024 could apply.
- A final-year student may apply but must hold the qualification before the exam date.
Questions
What is the age limit for Rajasthan Patwari?
18 to 43 years on 1 Jan 2026 for General, as per the notice dated 20 Feb 2025 (Rajasthan Staff Selection Board). Confirm on https://rssb.rajasthan.gov.in.
What age relaxation does Rajasthan Patwari give?
OBC +5, SC/ST +5, EWS +5 years (Rajasthan residents), as per the notice dated 20 Feb 2025. Confirm on https://rssb.rajasthan.gov.in.
What is the Rajasthan Patwari application fee?
₹600: General, and creamy-layer OBC/MBC (one-time registration fee); ₹400: Non-creamy-layer OBC/MBC, EWS, SC and ST of Rajasthan, and all persons with disabilities (one-time registration fee) (as per the notice dated 20 Feb 2025).
What qualification is needed for Rajasthan Patwari?
Patwari (3,705 posts after the 20 Jun 2025 amendment): A degree plus a computer qualification (NIELIT O-level or higher, COPA/DPCS, a computer science or application diploma or degree, a 3-year computer polytechnic diploma, any engineering degree, RS-CIT, or Senior Secondary with computer as a subject); working knowledge of Hindi in Devanagari and of Rajasthan's culture; qualified in CET (Graduation level) 2024. (as per the notice dated 20 Feb 2025).
Rajasthan Patwari hub: dates, pattern, free mocks →
Check every exam at once: Am I eligible? →
These facts are paraphrased from the official notice linked above, read with AI help; the notice is the final word. Ex-servicemen, government employees, widows and other special relaxations are listed in the notes above, not in the check.